IT’S PUBLISHED!

by jonnahzkennedy

There are very few things that describe how elated I am, how ecstatic I am, how on top of the FUCKING world MOTHER-FU-UCKER! Yes, you could say that I am quite…happy. 🙂

Yes, several things ladies and gentlemen. I am back after a long,  unintentional break, and i am back with some of the best news possible: I just published a new book! Well, it’s more of a short story rather than a book, but still. It is the first episode in my (for me at least) long anticipated new book The Place Beyond the Courtyard. Titled Violence, it is a dystopian retelling of Dante Alighieri’s The Inferno. Here is the official synopsis:

Mizraph looks through the diamonds of a chain-link fence out to a world that doesn’t know he exists. He looks out to a world of darkness, where he knows war and death lies. Of course, these things also reside within the walls of the massive prison he and his brethren call Mazland. In a dystopian Russia, war cries out though the world, the skies are always gray, and death is a constant companion to those who reside in the massive prison-concentration camp where Mizraph lives. Mizraph has gone every day of his life beyond his twelfth believing that there is nothing waiting for him in the world, and he has gone every day knowing that his life was insignificant, but when he is bestowed his six year old brother, he suddenly realizes that he has a greater destiny, one that involves escaping the darkness: escaping hell. 

In the first episode of this haunting retelling of Dante’s Inferno, we are introduced to compelling characters, a dark setting where the wind’s song is a constant tune the prisoners tap to, and any man can die, we learn that violence can often be the only answer to peace.

Yeah, I know, sounds kind of awesome right? And it’s only 1.25! I’m getting .44 cents, so do me a solid, would yah? Just kidding, I’m not forcing you to buy it, I promise, I just thought that I should share it with you guys because this is a very exciting and proud moment for me, as for nearly a year and a half, I’ve been sitting on manuscripts, none of which I’ve published until this one (I’m only soliciting one and I’ve been rejected thrice now, maybe four times, I haven’t checked recently XD) and I feel like the hermit who’s finally come from under his shell with a great long beard and the sunlight burning his eyes, or in the case of The Place Beyond the Courtyard, the snow and wind blistering my skin (rhymes!). Again, I thought I’d share that with you guys, and if you would like to purchase it, it’s available on kindle, and you can see it here.

More posts soon guys, I really promise this time, I have two that I’m in the middle of writing right now, both of them about George R.R. Martin!

 

